Wuesthoff & Wuesthoff
M. SC.

Yu-Kuan Tu

M. SC.
Taiwanese Patent Attorney

e-mail to Yu-Kuan Tu business card

Yu-Kuan Tu studied Materials Science and Engineering at National Tsing Hua University in Taiwan and completed his master’s thesis in thin-film deposition and application of high-entropy alloys in 2010. He further gained industrial experiences in the R&D departments of solar materials and electronic materials manufacturers.

In 2014, he commenced his legal training in a renowned law firm in Taipei and gained experiences in the prosecution and litigation of Taiwan invention and design patents. His practice focused on the fields of mechanical engineering and semiconductor technology. After qualifying as a Taiwan patent attorney in 2016, he deepened his knowledge in Intellectual Property law during the Master’s Program of the Munich Intellectual Property Law Centre, where he examined the interface between eligibility and inventiveness for computer-implemented inventions.

In 2018, Mr. Tu joined WUESTHOFF & WUESTHOFF. His current focus is patent prosecution in the fields of semiconductor technology, automotive technology, and mechanical engineering.


Our team

The profiles of our attorneys and experts shown here are designed to give you a first impression of their professional background and experience. We would be happy to provide more detailed information upon request.

Wuesthoff & Wuesthoff
M. SC.

Yu-Kuan Tu

M. SC.
Taiwanese Patent Attorney

E-Mail an Yu-Kuan Tu Visitenkarte

Herr Yu-Kuan Tu studierte Werkstoffwissenschaften und Ingenieurswesen an der National Tsing Hua University in Taiwan und schloss seine Masterarbeit auf dem Gebiet der Dünnschichtabscheidung und Anwendung von Legierungen mit hoher Entropie im Jahr 2010 ab. Des Weiteren konnte er Industrieerfahrung in den Forschungs- und Entwicklungsabteilungen verschiedener Hersteller von Solarmaterialien und elektronischen Materialien sammeln.

Im Jahr 2014 begann er seine juristische Ausbildung in einer renommierten Anwaltskanzlei in Taipeh und sammelte Erfahrung in der Ausarbeitung von Anmeldungen und dem Erteilungsverfahren für taiwanesische Erfindungen und Geschmacksmuster. Seine Berufspraxis bezog sich schwerpunktmäßig auf die Gebiete des Maschinenbaus und der Halbleitertechnologie. Nach seiner Qualifikation als taiwanesischer Patentanwalt im Jahre 2016 vertiefte er seine Kenntnisse auf dem Gebiet des Gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes im Rahmen des Masterstudiengangs des Munich Intellectual Property Law Centre, wo er die Schnittstelle zwischen Eignung und Erfindungshöhe für computerimplementierte Erfindungen untersuchte.

Herr Tu begann seine Tätigkeit bei WUESTHOFF & WUESTHOFF im Jahr 2018. Sein aktueller Schwerpunkt liegt auf Patenterteilungsverfahren in den Gebieten der Halbleitertechnologie, der Kraftfahrzeugtechnik und des Maschinenbaus.


Unser Team

Die Porträts unserer Anwälte und Experten geben Ihnen einen ersten Eindruck über deren fachliche Schwerpunkte und Erfahrungen. Für weitere Informationen stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung.