Wuesthoff & Wuesthoff
Dipl.-Phys., Ph.D. (CANTAB.)

Dr. Sebastian Mooser

Dipl.-Phys., Ph.D. (CANTAB.)
PATENT ATTORNEY, EUROPEAN PATENT ATTORNEY, UK (CHARTERED) PATENT ATTORNEY

e-mail to Dr. Sebastian Mooser business card

Sebastian Mooser studied physics at the University of Mainz and the University of Glasgow and earned his Ph.D. in physics at the Cavendish Laboratory of the University of Cambridge in 2013. His research focused on charge and spin transport in solution-processed organic semiconductors and opened a new branch of organic spintronics. 



Dr. Mooser commenced his legal training in Cambridge in 2013 with a prestigious Intellectual Property law firm. He was admitted to the Bar of Registered Patent Attorneys and was elected a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Patent Attorneys in the UK in 2016. In the same year, he qualified as a European Patent Attorney after having successfully passed all qualifying examinations among the top 1% in Europe in his year. In 2017, he was admitted to the Bar of German Patent Attorneys.



Dr. Mooser has since returned to Germany and joined WUESTHOFF & WUESTHOFF in 2016. He is engaged with all aspects of drafting and prosecuting national and international patents, freedom-to-operate and patentability analyses, as well as handling opposition and appeal proceedings in the fields of physics, electrical engineering, medical engineering, telecommunications and others. Dr. Mooser enjoys working with diverse clients, ranging from entrepreneurs and SMEs to large multinationals and helping them make their IP goals a reality.


Our team

The profiles of our attorneys and experts shown here are designed to give you a first impression of their professional background and experience. We would be happy to provide more detailed information upon request.

Wuesthoff & Wuesthoff
Dipl.-Phys., Ph.D. (CANTAB.)

Dr. Sebastian Mooser

Dipl.-Phys., Ph.D. (CANTAB.)
European Patent Attorney, UK Patent Attorney

E-Mail an Dr. Sebastian Mooser Visitenkarte

Sebastian Mooser studierte Physik an der Universität Mainz und der University of Glasgow und erwarb seinen Ph.D. in Physik am Cavendish Laboratory der University of Cambridge im Jahr 2013. Seine Forschung fokussierte sich auf den Ladungs- und Spintransport in aus Lösungen verarbeiteten organischen Halbleitern und öffnete einen neuen Zweig der organischen Spintronik.

Dr. Mooser begann seine juristische Ausbildung in Cambridge im Jahr 2013 bei einer angesehenen Kanzlei auf dem Gebiet des gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes. Im Jahr 2016 wurde er als Britischer Patentanwalt zugelassen. Im selben Jahr qualifizierte er sich als Vertreter vor dem Europäischen Patentamt, nachdem er alle Europäischen Eignungsprüfungen unter den besten 1% in Europa in seinem Jahrgang erfolgreich absolvierte.

Dr. Mooser kam im Jahr 2016 zu WUESTHOFF & WUESTHOFF. Er befasst sich mit sämtlichen Aspekten der Ausarbeitung und Erteilungsverfahren von nationalen und internationalen Patenten, freedom-to-operate- und Patentierbarkeitsanalysen, sowie Einspruchs- und Beschwerdeverfahren auf den Gebieten der Physik, Elektrotechnik, Medizintechnik, Telekommunikation und weiteren Fachgebieten. Dr. Mooser genießt die Arbeit mit verschiedenen Mandanten, die von Existenzgründern und mittelständischen Unternehmen bis hin zu multinationalen Konzernen reichen, um deren Ziele auf dem Gebiet des gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes zu realisieren.


Unser Team

Die Porträts unserer Anwälte und Experten geben Ihnen einen ersten Eindruck über deren fachliche Schwerpunkte und Erfahrungen. Für weitere Informationen stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung.