Wuesthoff & Wuesthoff
M. Sc.

Jakob Schott

M. Sc.
Patent Attorney

e-mail to Jakob Schott business card

Jakob Schott studied microsystems technology at the University of Freiburg i. Br. and graduated as M. Sc. in 2014. He wrote his master's thesis in the field of microfluidic medical technology at the Hahn-Schickard-Society for Applied Research. Afterwards, Mr. Schott worked for some time at a medical technology software company in Munich.

From the end of 2015, Mr. Schott has undergone a three-year training for becoming a patent attorney. During this time, he worked in a medium-sized Munich law firm, at the same time undergoing distance learning courses in law and gaining insights behind the scenes of the German Patent and Trademark Office and the Federal Patent Court during a 9-months training period. Mr. Schott completed both the distance learning course and the patent attorney examination with above-average success.

Mr. Schott joined WUESTHOFF & WUESTHOFF at the beginning of 2019 after being admitted as a German patent attorney. He is mainly involved in drafting and prosecuting national and international patents as well as with opposition proceedings and FTOs. Due to his interdisciplinary studies, he is competent in dealing with a wide range of technical fields, in particular medical technology, electrical engineering, sensor technology, semiconductors, physics and software.


Our team

The profiles of our attorneys and experts shown here are designed to give you a first impression of their professional background and experience. We would be happy to provide more detailed information upon request.

Wuesthoff & Wuesthoff
M. Sc.

Jakob Schott

M. Sc.
Patentanwalt

E-Mail an Jakob Schott Visitenkarte

Jakob Schott studierte Mikrosystemtechnik an der Universität Freiburg i. Br. und schloss das Studium im Jahr 2014 als M. Sc. ab. Die Masterarbeit im Bereich mikrofluidischer Medizintechnik verfasste er an der Hahn-Schickard-Gesellschaft für angewandte Forschung. Anschließend war Herr Schott einige Zeit bei einem Medizintechnik-Softwareunternehmen in München beschäftigt.

Ab Ende des Jahres 2015 durchlief Herr Schott die dreijährige Ausbildung zum Patentanwalt. In dieser Zeit arbeitete er in einer mittelgroßen Münchner Kanzlei, absolvierte parallel hierzu ein juristisches Fernstudium und gewann im Rahmen eines 9-Monatigen Ausbildungsabschnitts Einblicke hinter die Kulissen des Deutschen Patent- und Markenamts und des Bundespatentgerichts. Sowohl das Fernstudium als auch das Patentanwaltsexamen konnte Herr Schott mit überdurchschnittlichem Erfolg abschließen.

Herr Schott kam nach seiner Zulassung als deutscher Patentanwalt Anfang 2019 zu WUESTHOFF & WUESTHOFF. Er befasst sich vorwiegend mit der Ausarbeitung und den Erteilungsverfahren nationaler und internationaler Patente sowie mit Einspruchsverfahren und FTOs. Aufgrund seines interdisziplinären Studiums kann er eine Vielzahl technischer Gebiete, insbesondere Medizintechnik, Elektrotechnik, Sensortechnik, Halbleiter, Physik und Software kompetent bearbeiten.


Unser Team

Die Porträts unserer Anwälte und Experten geben Ihnen einen ersten Eindruck über deren fachliche Schwerpunkte und Erfahrungen. Für weitere Informationen stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung.