Wuesthoff & Wuesthoff
Dr. Dipl.-Biochem.

Dr. Simon Mügge

Dr. Dipl.-Biochem.
Patent Attorney, European Patent Attorney

e-mail to Dr. Simon Mügge business card

In his undergraduate studies, Simon Mügge majored in biochemistry at the University of Bielefeld. During that time, he received a scholarship for a six-month internship at the University of Notre Dame, USA. In 2004, he graduated with distinction in biochemistry. In 2007, he was awarded a doctorate degree from the University of Bielefeld for his scientific work in the field of immunology.

Subsequently, he commenced his legal and practical training at a Munich IP firm before he joined WUESTHOFF & WUESTHOFF in 2010. Since 2011 Dr. Mügge is admitted as German Patent Attorney and European Design and Trademark Attorney and since 2012 also as European Patent Attorney.

At WUESTHOFF & WUESTHOFF, the focus of his work is on drafting and prosecuting patent applications and utility models in the field of chemistry, pharmaceutics, and biotechnology, such as protein biochemistry, molecular biology, and fermentation techniques. Moreover, he is involved in preparing and conducting opposition proceedings and preparing validity and infringement opinions.


Our team

The profiles of our attorneys and experts shown here are designed to give you a first impression of their professional background and experience. We would be happy to provide more detailed information upon request.

Wuesthoff & Wuesthoff
Dr. Dipl.-Biochem.

Dr. Simon Mügge

Dr. Dipl.-Biochem.
Patentanwalt, European Patent Attorney

E-Mail an Dr. Simon Mügge Visitenkarte

Simon Mügge studierte Biochemie an der Universität Bielefeld. Während dieser Zeit absolvierte er als Stipendiat ein sechsmonatiges Forschungspraktikum an der University of Notre Dame, USA. 2004 schloss er sein Studium mit einem Diplom mit Auszeichnung ab. 2007 wurde ihm für seine Forschungen im Bereich der Immunologie von der Universität Bielefeld die Doktorwürde verliehen.

Im Anschluss begann er seine Ausbildung zum Patentanwalt in einer Patentanwaltskanzlei in München, bevor er 2010 zu WUESTHOFF & WUESTHOFF wechselte. Seit 2011 ist Dr. Mügge als deutscher Patentanwalt und seit 2012 auch als European Patent Attorney zugelassen.

Der Schwerpunkt seiner Arbeit liegt in der Erstellung und der Betreuung von Patentanmeldungen und Gebrauchsmustern auf den Gebieten der Chemie, Pharma und Biotechnologie, wie der Proteinbiochemie, Molekularbiologie und Fermentationstechnik. Daneben ist er an der Vorbereitung und Durchführung von Einspruchsverfahren und der Erstellung von Rechtsbestands- und Verletzungsgutachten beteiligt. 


Unser Team

Die Porträts unserer Anwälte und Experten geben Ihnen einen ersten Eindruck über deren fachliche Schwerpunkte und Erfahrungen. Für weitere Informationen stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung.