Wuesthoff & Wuesthoff
M.Sci. (Cantab)

Dr. Julia Reinert

M.Sci. (Cantab)

e-mail to Dr. Julia Reinert business card

Julia Reinert joined the Life Sciences team of Wuesthoff & Wuesthoff in 2018 as a patent attorney trainee. She drafts and prosecutes patent applications before the European and German patent offices in the field of biotechnology, chemistry, and pharmaceuticals. Additionally, she assists in the preparation of opinions on patentability and freedom-to-operate as well as in defending or attacking European patents in post-grant proceedings before the EPO.

Julia Reinert has gained a strong scientific background in life sciences. She studied Natural Sciences and specialized in Biochemistry at the University of Cambridge, UK. She was supported by the Studienstiftung des deutschen Volkes (German Academic Scholarship Foundation), and completed her Master’s project in the field of innate immunity.

For her PhD thesis, she moved to the Friedrich-Miescher Institute in Basel, Switzerland, being affiliated to the Novartis Institutes for Biomedical Research. Her work focused on DNA repair involving structural/biophysical methods and was supported by the Boehringer-Ingelheim Fond PhD fellowship.


Our team

The profiles of our attorneys and experts shown here are designed to give you a first impression of their professional background and experience. We would be happy to provide more detailed information upon request.

Wuesthoff & Wuesthoff
M.Sci. (Cantab)

Dr. Julia Reinert

M.Sci. (Cantab)

E-Mail an Dr. Julia Reinert Visitenkarte

Julia Reinert verstärkt das Life Sciences-Team von WUESTHOFF & WUESTHOFF seit 2018 als Patentanwaltskandidatin. Sie erstellt und betreut Patentanmeldungen vor dem europäischen und deutschen Patentamt auf dem Gebiet der Biotechnologie, Chemie und Pharmazie. Darüber hinaus unterstützt sie das Team bei der Erstellung von Gutachten zur Patentierbarkeit und von Freedom-to-Operate Recherchen sowie bei Einspruchs- und Beschwerdeverfahren vor dem EPA.

Julia Reinert hat einen starken wissenschaftlichen Hintergrund in den Biowissenschaften. Sie studierte Natural Sciences mit Spezialisierung auf Biochemie an der University of Cambridge, UK. Sie wurde von der Studienstiftung des deutschen Volkes unterstützt und absolvierte ihr Masterprojekt auf dem Gebiet der angeborenen Immunität.

Für ihre Doktorarbeit wechselte sie an das Friedrich-Miescher-Institut in Basel, Schweiz, das an das Novartis Institutes for Biomedical Research angeschlossen ist. Unterstützt durch ein Boehringer-Ingelheim Fond PhD-Stipendium forschte sie an DNA-Reparaturmechanismen und verwendete dabei verschiedene strukturelle / biophysikalische Methoden.



Unser Team

Die Porträts unserer Anwälte und Experten geben Ihnen einen ersten Eindruck über deren fachliche Schwerpunkte und Erfahrungen. Für weitere Informationen stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung.