Wuesthoff & Wuesthoff
B. Eng. (EE)

Minkyu Jung

B. Eng. (EE)
KOREAN PATENT ATTORNEY

e-mail to Minkyu Jung business card

Mr. Minkyu Jung studied electrical / electronic / communication engineering at Korea University in Seoul, South Korea. He passed the Korean patent attorney exam in 2009 and was admitted as a Koran patent attorney in 2010. Since 2013, Mr. Jung has been a registered member of KPAA (Korea Patent Attorneys Association).

Mr. Jung worked at a noteworthy intellectual property law firm in Seoul for seven years as a patent attorney. His practice focused on Korean patent law, including the preparation and prosecution of Korean application as well as outgoing processes for European, U.S., Canadian, Chinese and Japanese patent applications. During his career in Korea, he had been mainly involved in digital TVs, standard (essential patents) for digital TV system (DVB-3DTV, DVB-NGH, DVB-T2/C2, ATSC-PSIP, ATSC-NRT, ATSC 2.0, ATSC 3.0, ATSC-3DTV, ATSC-MH), standard for audio codec (MPS, SAOC), internet and signal processing. He also took roles as a consultant for creating essential patents on national businesses managed by Korea Intellectual Property Strategy Institute and a lecturer for seminars “Utilizing US and Korean Patent Laws for creating essential patents” managed by Essential Patent Center.

Mr. Jung joined WUESTHOFF & WUESTHOFF in 2017. His current focus is on patent prosecution and litigation in the fields of electrical engineering, information and communication technology, and electronics.


Our team

The profiles of our attorneys and experts shown here are designed to give you a first impression of their professional background and experience. We would be happy to provide more detailed information upon request.

Wuesthoff & Wuesthoff
B. Eng. (EE)

Minkyu Jung

B. Eng. (EE)
KOREAN PATENT ATTORNEY

E-Mail an Minkyu Jung Visitenkarte

Herr Minkyu Jung studierte Elektrotechnik / Elektronik / Nachrichtentechnik an der Korea University von Seoul, Südkorea. Er legte 2009 die Prüfung zum koreanischen Patentanwalt ab und wurde 2010 als koreanischer Patentanwalt zugelassen. Seit 2013 ist Herr Jung eingetragenes Mitglied des KPAA (Korea Patent Attorneys Association).

Herr Jung war sieben Jahre bei einer renommierten Kanzlei für Geistiges Eigentum in Seoul als Patentanwalt tätig. Seine Berufspraxis bezog sich schwerpunktmäßig auf koreanische Patentverfahren einschließlich der Ausarbeitung und dem Patenterteilungsverfahren von koreanischen Anmeldungen sowie europäischen, US-amerikanischen, kanadischen, chinesischen und japanischen Patentanmeldungen. Im Laufe seiner Karriere in Korea befasste er sich überwiegend mit digitalen Fernsehsystemen, standardessentielle Patente für digitale TV Systeme (DVB-3DTV, DVB-NGH, DVB-T2/C2, ATSC-PSIP, ATSC-NRT, ATSC 2.0, ATSC 3.0, ATSC-3DTV, ATSC-MH), Standards für Audio-Codecs (MPS, SAOC), Internet und Signalverarbeitung. Er fungierte überdies als Berater für das Ausarbeiten von standardessentiellen Patenten für nationale Unternehmen, die durch das Korean Intellectual Property Strategy Institute verwaltet werden und als Dozent für Seminare zum Thema „Utilizing US and Korean Patent Laws for creating essential patents“ des Essential Patent Centers.

Herr Jung begann seine Tätigkeit bei WUESTHOFF & WUESTHOFF im Jahr 2017. Sein aktueller Schwerpunkt liegt auf der Ausarbeitung von Patentanmeldungen und dem Patenterteilungsverfahren in den technischen Gebieten der Elektrotechnik, der Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologie und der Elektronik.


Unser Team

Die Porträts unserer Anwälte und Experten geben Ihnen einen ersten Eindruck über deren fachliche Schwerpunkte und Erfahrungen. Für weitere Informationen stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung.