Wuesthoff & Wuesthoff
Dr. Rer. Nat., M. Sc.

Dr. Stephan Klaus

Dr. Rer. Nat., M. Sc.
Patent Attorney, European Patent Attorney

e-mail to Dr. Stephan Klaus business card

Stephan Klaus obtained his Bachelor of Science in chemistry and biochemistry at the Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich. Within the Elite Network of Bavaria, he then absolved a Master course in material sciences at the Technical University Munich, Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich and University Augsburg. He further gained industrial experience in the R&D departments of adhesive and contact lens producers.

He attained his Ph.D. in 2011 at the Institute for Macromolecular Chemistry of the Technical University Munich. This Ph.D. thesis was prepared in close collaboration with BASF SE and the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) and resulted in multiple publications. Already during his studies and doctorate, he gained experience in the field of intellectual property as co-inventor of several patents.

Since October 2011, he reinforces the life-science team of Wuesthoff & Wuesthoff and was admitted as German Patent Attorney and European Patent Attorney in 2015. Before he became partner at Wuesthoff & Wuesthoff, he in addition supported US-law firms in San Diego and New York City. He regularly gives presentations and is a mentor in start-up clusters such as Panacea Innovation in Oxford.

His main area of engagement concerns patent prosecution, opposition proceedings and appeal proceedings before the European and German Patent Offices in the fields of chemistry, medtech, pharmaceutics and material science. He is fluent in German, English, Luxemburgish and French.


Our team

The profiles of our attorneys and experts shown here are designed to give you a first impression of their professional background and experience. We would be happy to provide more detailed information upon request.

Wuesthoff & Wuesthoff
Dr. Rer. Nat., M. Sc.

Dr. Stephan Klaus

Dr. Rer. Nat., M. Sc.
Patentanwalt, European Patent Attorney

E-Mail an Dr. Stephan Klaus Visitenkarte

Stephan Klaus erhielt seinen Bachelor of Science in Chemie und Biochemie an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München. Anschließend absolvierte er im Rahmen des Elitenetzwerks Bayern ein Masterstudium in Materialwissenschaften an der Technischen Universität München, der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München und der Universität Augsburg. Zusätzlich konnte er Industrieerfahrung in den Forschungsabteilungen von Klebstoff- und Kontaktlinsenherstellern sammeln.

Im Jahr 2011 promovierte Herr Klaus am Institut für Makromolekulare Chemie der Technischen Universität München. Diese Doktorarbeit wurde in enger Zusammenarbeit mit der BASF SE erstellt und führte zu diversen Publikationen. Bereits während seiner Studien- und Promotionszeit sammelte er als Miterfinder einiger Patentanmeldungen Erfahrung im Bereich des Patentwesens.

Seit Oktober 2011 verstärkt Herr Klaus im Rahmen seiner Ausbildung zum Patentanwalt das Chemie-/Pharmateam von WUESTHOFF & WUESTHOFF. Seine Tätigkeitsschwerpunkte sind die Durchführung von Prüfungsverfahren auf dem Gebiet der Chemie, Pharmazie, Materialwissenschaften und Biotechnologie vor dem Europäischen Patentamt und dem Deutschen Patent- und Markenamt sowie die Erstellung von Recherchen. Er ist fließend in Deutsch, Englisch, Luxemburgisch und Französisch.

2015 wurde Stephan Klaus als deutscher Patentanwalt zugelassen. Im selben Jahr wurde er auch als European Patent Attorney zugelassen. 


Unser Team

Die Porträts unserer Anwälte und Experten geben Ihnen einen ersten Eindruck über deren fachliche Schwerpunkte und Erfahrungen. Für weitere Informationen stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung.