Wuesthoff & Wuesthoff
Dr. rer. nat, Dipl.-Phys.

Dr. Jonas Weickert

Dr. rer. nat, Dipl.-Phys.

e-mail to Dr. Jonas Weickert business card

Jonas Weickert studied physics at the Friedrich-Alexander-University (FAU) Erlangen-Nuremberg and at the Ludwig-Maximilians-University (LMU) Munich. At the LMU Munich, he further successfully passed an intermediate diploma exam in the course of study statistics.

After finishing his physics studies, Jonas Weickert conducted research during his doctorate at the LMU Munich and the University of Constance in the field of organic and hybrid solar cells and was – until its end in 2012 – scholarship holder of the doctoral college “NanoBio Technology” of the Elite Network Bavaria. In 2014 he completed his doctorate with honors.

Subsequently, he attracted a post-doctorate scholarship of the Carl-Zeiss-Foundation in the total amount of EUR 200.000 and was working until August 2015 as post-doctorate and team leader of a team of seven scientists at the University of Constance. Within his research activities, 32 scientific publications resulted from different international co-operations, among them three book chapters as well as a textbook which were in total cited more than 1000 times.

From September 2015 until July 2017, he worked for a Patent Attorney and Attorney-at-Law Office on Lake Constance, first as patent engineer and from January 2017 as patent attorney trainee.
In August 2017 Jonas Weickert commenced his training as a patent attorney with WUESTHOFF & WUESTHOFF. His core activities are particularly in the fields of mechanical engineering, medical engineering, optics, and automotive engineering.


Our team

The profiles of our attorneys and experts shown here are designed to give you a first impression of their professional background and experience. We would be happy to provide more detailed information upon request.

Wuesthoff & Wuesthoff
Dr. rer. nat, Dipl.-Phys.

Dr. Jonas Weickert

Dr. rer. nat, Dipl.-Phys.

E-Mail an Dr. Jonas Weickert Visitenkarte

Jonas Weickert studierte Physik an der der FAU Erlangen-Nürnberg und der LMU München. An der LMU München legte er außerdem erfolgreich die Vordiplomsprüfung im Studiengang Statistik ab.

Nach Abschluss seines Physikstudiums forschte Jonas Weickert im Rahmen seiner Promotion an der LMU München und der Universität Konstanz im Bereich organischer und hybrider Solarzellen und war bis zu dessen Ende im Jahr 2012 Stipendiat des Doktorandenkollegs „NanoBioTechnologie“ des Elitenetzwerks Bayern. Im Jahr 2014 schloss er seine Promotion mit Auszeichnung ab.

Anschließend konnte er ein Postdoktoranden-Stipendium der Carl-Zeiss-Stiftung im Gesamtumfang von EUR 200‘000 einwerben und war bis August 2015 als Postdoktorand und Teamleiter eines Teams mit sieben Wissenschaftlern an der Universität Konstanz tätig. Im Rahmen seiner Forschungstätigkeiten entstanden in verschiedenen internationalen Kooperationen 32 wissenschaftliche Publikationen, darunter drei Buchkapitel sowie ein Lehrbuch, die insgesamt mehr als 1‘000-mal zitiert wurden.

Von September 2015 bis Juli 2017 war er bei einer Patent- und Rechtsanwaltskanzlei am Bodensee tätig, zunächst als Patentingenieur und ab Januar 2017 als Patentanwaltskandidat.

Seit August 2017 ist Jonas Weickert im Rahmen seiner Ausbildung zum Patentanwalt bei WUESTHOFF & WUESTHOFF beschäftigt. Seine Tätigkeitsschwerpunkte liegen insbesondere in den Bereichen Maschinenbau, Medizintechnik, Optik und Fahrzeugtechnik.


Unser Team

Die Porträts unserer Anwälte und Experten geben Ihnen einen ersten Eindruck über deren fachliche Schwerpunkte und Erfahrungen. Für weitere Informationen stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung.